Operations Working Group

The primary purpose of the Operations Working Group is to provide expert advice and oversight for operations and development of the EducationPlannerBC service.  These include the following: 

  • Being responsible for recommendations regarding the functional, technical and usability needs of stakeholders and individual users.
  • Ensuring timelines and communications align with sector operations and initiatives.
  • Advising on implementation of the operational plan as approved by the Steering Committee.
  • Ensuring continuous alignment between the EducationPlannerBC strategy, policy, process and technology.

EducationPlannerBC Operations Working Group:

  • Karen McCredie, Capilano University (Chair)
  • Stephen Lamb, University of British Columbia (Vice Chair)
  • Rachel Abrams, Work BC
  • Andrew Arida, University of British Columbia
  • Casey Black, North Island College
  • Paul Campo, College of New Caledonia
  • Greg Condon, University of Northern British Columbia
  • Jason Colombo, College of the Rockies
  • Mary DeMarinis, Justice Institute of BC
  • Allan Hickey, Okanagan College
  • Fred Jacklin, Vancouver Island University
  • Louise Legris, Admissions, Simon Fraser University
  • Wency Lum, University of Victoria
  • Andrew Macauley, Ministry of Education
  • Grainne Mcelroy, Royal Roads University
  • Vail Thomas, Vancouver School Board

Staff Members:

  • Sharlane Callow, Ministry of Advanced Education, Skills and Training
  • Robert Fleming, BCCAT
  • Ian MacKinnon, EducationPlannerBC
  • Cathy van Soest, EducationPlannerBC
  • Mike Winsemann, BCCAT/EducationPlannerBC